Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Talking Technology

It's actually not the machine that speaks, but the cashier doing a poor ventriloquist impersonation. Sounds a bit like Dora the Explorer.

Sunday, December 09, 2012

Tuesday, November 06, 2012

School for MMA

"Blood Recovery"
"Bodily Fluids Only"
Scared how often they have students bleeding that they need a 'special' garbage can. The school's teams are known as the Pirates after all.

Wine for Your Whine

Pick up that special blend, perfect for a romantic, candle-lit evening of working on the Camero.

Monday, October 01, 2012

Special Diet

For those who are on a "fake food free" diet. This is a niche market, but very lucrative.

Friday, August 31, 2012

Deals to Die For

Driving home from the Forks we happen to see these signs. Just imagine coming home to your wife to tell her about the great deal you got on a grave. Does the song I'll Fly Away come to mind. Might not need the bonus Airmiles.

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Friday, July 06, 2012

They are Reserved

Only special people get to use those bike racks. Or perhaps it just the smokers who can use those bike racks.

Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Gramma Errors

Misplaced Modifiers and Other Parts



Apostrophe Mistake

Thanks D-Roc for the pictures.

Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Enterprising Garden Centre

Teaching you how to effectively grow your plants is my guess. What else were you thinking? Thanks Kirsten, Hannah and Jessy for finding this one while we were away.

Daycare Overrun with Used Kids

Brings a whole new meaning to cleaning out the lost and found. Thanks Dean for catching this while I was away.

Friday, April 27, 2012

Friday, March 16, 2012

Spring Caution

Didn't know Canadian Tire was expanding to maintenance on hover-crafts.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

For Visiting Fire Departments Only

Not sure if you could pass this on a driver's test.

Mmmm Tasty!

There nothing quite as satisfying as a 24-pack of tomato mush. Fresh off the truck. Literally, they just fell off the truck and now they are trying to get rid of the evidence.

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Driving Instruction for Thrill-Seekers

I wish I had used a car like this for my instruction instead of the gutless Buick Century.

Monday, January 02, 2012

New Modeling Contract

There is hope that my modeling career could take off. I could work for this company. Thanks to the clean-up crew who found this ad when they were cleaning up the SBC vault. This is a circa 1960's DuPont ad.